Shotwell 0.31.4


Hello everyone,
a new DEVELOPMENT SNAPSHOT of Shotwell is available.
The Map display has been removed temporarily. It is causing crashes on Wayland and will re-appear in the GTK4 version.
Changes since 0.31.3 are:
* Move video meta-data reading into external process * Fix memory leak while importing from camera * Speed up raw meta-data reading * Improve Welcome Dialog wording * Improve google photos upload for > 50 photos * Support CR3 files * Use mail portal instead of nautilus-sendto * Support AVIF files * Fix import from SONY A7C * Remove Map widget * Translation updates
Bugs fixed in this release: – gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/111gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/111gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/128gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/199gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/286gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/286gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/286gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4927gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4927gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4929gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4929gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4929gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4930gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4930gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4930gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4946gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/issues/4977
Merge requests included in this release: – gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/55gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/53gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/52gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/51gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/50gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/48gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/47gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/46gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/45gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/44gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/42gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/40gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/shotwell/merge_requests/39
All contributors to this release: – Jens Georg <mail@jensge.org> – Piotr Drąg <piotrdrag@gmail.com> – Yuri Chornoivan <yurchor@ukr.net> – Anders Jonsson <anders.jonsson@norsjovallen.se> – Matej Urbančič <mateju@src.gnome.org> – Jordi Mas <jmas@softcatala.org> – Мирослав Николић <miroslavnikolic@rocketmail.com> – Marek Černocký <marek@manet.cz> – Quentin PAGÈS <pages_quentin@hotmail.com> – Balázs Úr <balazs@urbalazs.hu> – sicklylife <translation@sicklylife.jp> – Rafael Fontenelle <rafaelff@gnome.org> – Phred <fearphage@gmail.com> – Hugo Carvalho <hugokarvalho@hotmail.com> – Philipp Kiemle <philipp.kiemle@gmail.com> – Boyuan Yang <073plan@gmail.com> – Kukuh Syafaat <kukuhsyafaat@gnome.org> – Goran Vidović <trebelnik2@gmail.com> – Daniel Mustieles <daniel.mustieles@gmail.com> – Rico Tzschichholz <ricotz@ubuntu.com> – Andika Triwidada <atriwidada@gnome.org> – Aurimas Černius <aurisc4@gmail.com> – Eric <eric.daigle@zaclys.net> – Sergej A <asvmail.as@gmail.com> – Cheng-Chia Tseng <pswo10680@gmail.com> – Richard B. Kreckel <rbk@in.terlu.de> – Sergej A <sw@atrus.ru> – Alan Mortensen <alanmortensen.am@gmail.com> – Yosef Or Boczko <yoseforb@gnome.org> – Mike Auty <mike.auty@gmail.com> – Matheus Barbosa <mdpb.matheus@gmail.com> – Niklas Srich <sirniklax@gmail.com> – Claude Paroz <claude@2xlibre.net> – Eli Schwartz <eschwartz@archlinux.org> – Aleksandr Melman <Alexmelman88@gmail.com> – Emin Tufan Çetin <etcetin@gmail.com> – Rodrigo Lledó <rodhos92@gmail.com> – Isak Bergdahl <isak.bergdahl@yahoo.com> – Dz Chen <wsxy162@gmail.com> – Gun Chleoc <fios@foramnagaidhlig.net> – Ngọc Quân Trần <vnwildman@gmail.com> – Joseph Bylund <joseph.bylund@gmail.com> – Andre Klapper <a9016009@gmx.de> – Florentina Mușat <florentina.musat.28@gmail.com>
Added/updated translations: – ca.po, courtesy of Jaume Jorba – cs.po, courtesy of Marek Černocký – sv.po, courtesy of Anders Jonsson – uk.po, courtesy of Yuri Chornoivan – ca.po, courtesy of Jordi Mas i Hernàndez – cs.po, courtesy of Marek Černocký – da.po, courtesy of Alan Mortensen – de.po, courtesy of Philipp Kiemle – es.po, courtesy of Daniel Mustieles García – fr.po, courtesy of J-Paul Bérard – gd.po, courtesy of GunChleoc – he.po, courtesy of Yosef Or Boczko – hr.po, courtesy of gogo – hu.po, courtesy of Balázs Úr – id.po, courtesy of Kukuh Syafaat – ja.po, courtesy of sicklylife – lt.po, courtesy of Aurimas Černius – pl.po, courtesy of Piotr Drąg – pt.po, courtesy of Hugo Carvalho – pt_BR.po, courtesy of Matheus Barbosa – ro.po, courtesy of Florentina Mușat – ru.po, courtesy of Ser82-png – sl.po, courtesy of Matej Urbančič – sr.po, courtesy of Мирослав Николић – sv.po, courtesy of Anders Jonsson – tr.po, courtesy of Emin Tufan Çetin – uk.po, courtesy of Yuri Chornoivan – vi.po, courtesy of Trần Ngọc Quân – zh_CN.po, courtesy of Boyuan Yang – zh_TW.po, courtesy of Cheng-Chia Tseng
_______________________________________________ gnome-announce-list mailing list gnome-announce-list@gnome.org mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gnome-announce-list